You may share digital access to The New York Times with friends and family depending on your membership package. The receivers will enjoy digital access to the NYTimes for as long as you are a subscriber or until you withdraw it. You can also give digital access directly through our website.
To cancel your subscription, go to nytimes.com/subscribe/cancel. You will be asked to enter your username and password to confirm that you want to cancel your subscription. Then you will be taken to a page where you can select "Cancel Subscription." Your next billing date will be 30 days after your cancellation request was processed.
After your billing period ends, you will be charged again for another year of service. If you decide not to renew your subscription, we will stop charging your credit card on the last day of the month preceding your current billing cycle.
Anybody who wants to receive the paper by email can do so. However, readers outside of the United States may not be able to view all of the articles because they may not be available in their native languages.
As a New York Times subscriber, you may be able to share your digital access, which gives you free access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes apps on any device. For example, if you are a student member or a social reader, then you can share your account with others. Otherwise, we recommend that you keep your account private so others do not accidentally see articles you have read or take advantage of your subscription.
If you would like to share your subscription with someone else, please contact customer service at 1-800-NYT-BOOK (668-2666) or email [email protected]
Learn how to give your friends and family free digital access to The New York Times. When you give a friend or family member a bonus membership, they may access The Times using their own login details....
What exactly is a "shared bonus subscription?" Web links sent to others will not work after they miss a print edition or we stop printing paper copies of the newspaper.
Can I give a digital subscription as a gift? Yes, but only if you are the subscriber who wants to give the gift. We'll ask you to enter a password at time of purchase and record it in case you want to re-assign the account later. If you lose your password, you can request a new one by following the directions here: https://www.nytimes.com/help/subscribe/lostpassword.html
You can cancel your subscription at any time from your online account or by contacting customer service at 1-800-843-7726. If you have shared your subscription, then anyone who knows your username and password can cancel it. To prevent this from happening, we recommend that you not share your password.
What if I want to change my delivery method? There are two ways to receive The New York Times online: via our app or through our website.
You may share extra subscriptions to The New York Times with friends and family depending on your membership plan. If you give a bonus membership to a friend or family member, they will have unlimited access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes applications for as long as you are a subscriber, or until you withdraw their access.
Additional print and online subscriptions may also be available for purchase from nytimes.com.
Can I just give my e-mail address to someone so they can get a free cooking subscription? No. Only current subscribers can sign up for a shared bonus subscription. If you try to sign up for one, we'll ask you to provide proof of identity and residence before granting access. Additionally, only people who have an existing relationship with you will be able to subscribe you to a shared bonus subscription.
But if you know someone who would like a free cooking subscription, please send them our way! We love sharing recipes from all over the world with our readers.
The Basic Digital Access Subscription gives you unlimited access to articles, podcasts, videos, and other content on NYTimes.com and the NYTimes app (iOS and Android). Visit nytimes.com/subscription for more information or to purchase a basic digital access subscription.
You might be able to split your subscription between one or two persons. Please see Sharing bonus subscriptions for additional information on how to share your Digital Access membership. 7. Please see the Terms of Sale for additional details on The New York Times' cancellation and refund policy. It is also important to note that access may be denied or privileges revoked if you fail to pay your bill on time.