90-day period A safety plan in Alabama cannot last more than 90 days, according to state law. An employee may request an extension on a case-by-case basis, depending on the circumstances. The employer must grant the extension if it is reasonable under the circumstances.
If an employer fails to extend a protective order within 10 business days of receipt of the request, the employer shall be subject to civil penalties set forth in subsection (c) of this section. If the employer denies the existence of a threat, this denial can be used as evidence that the employer denied the employee's request for an extension.
An employer who willfully violates this section shall be liable for both compensatory damages and punitive damages. Compensatory damages include lost wages or income, medical expenses, emotional distress, pain and suffering, and other related economic losses. Punitive damages are awarded to deter future misconduct of this nature by employers.
In addition to these remedies, the court can award injun'ties, including reinstatement or promotion, back pay, and appropriate equitable relief.
Civil penalties apply only if the employer failed to provide the required extension. Therefore, if an employer provides an extension after the 90-day period, there will be no penalty imposed.
Ten years Limitation Statutes in Alabama An Alabama judgment is good for ten years and can be renewed for another ten (Sections 6-9-191 and 6-9-192). If the original judgment includes a settlement agreement, the time limit for any action arising out of the agreement is one year. In some cases, such as fraud or concealment, the limitation period may be extended to include a period of time after the discovery of the alleged act giving rise to the claim.
Once the judgment expires, it is no longer enforceable.
In order to remain effective, all that is required of a judgment is that it be "final". That means that there must be no further issues before it is considered fully resolved. A judgment is not final if it is subject to appeal. If an appeal is taken, the case is still pending before the appellate court and thus the first judgment is not final.
When an appeal is taken, the prevailing party will often request that the trial court stay its hand while the case is being reviewed by the appellate court. This is called a "stay" of execution. The losing party is usually granted this same right by the appellate court.
It is enforced for a six-month trial term and can be extended for a maximum of three years with legislative permission every six months. The 42nd Amendment Act of 1976 increased the initial term of a state emergency from six months to one year. This amendment also allowed the President to extend the emergency beyond its initial date.
There has been considerable debate as to whether or not the current crisis in India qualifies as a "state of emergency". Many critics have argued that while there may be some aspects of ordinary law that are suspended during a state of emergency, there are no specific powers granted to the President under the Constitution to declare a state of emergency. They claim that since the executive branch is subject to the checks and balances provided by the legislature and judiciary, then a state of emergency cannot be declared unilaterally by the President.
In response, many commentators have pointed out that states of emergency have been commonly used in India by all three branches of the government to make urgent changes to fundamental laws or policies. Therefore, they argue that the current situation meets the definition of a state of emergency even if it isn't labeled as such.
The official position of the Government of India on this issue is that since Article 359(1) allows the President to declare a state of emergency in times of war or public danger, then there is no restriction on how long he can do so.
Four (4) years Your Alabama driver's license will expire four years after it is issued, and the date will be displayed on the license. The license can be renewed at any point during the 180-day term before it expires. There is no fee to renew your license.
For each Alabama license holder, the following schedule is used to calculate the length of a suspension period: 12-14 points throughout a 60-day span of two years. 15-17 points throughout a 90-day period of two years. 18-20 points in 120 days during a two-year span...
All misdemeanor offenses in Alabama have a one-year statute of limitations. If you wait until after this time has passed to report the crime, then the charge is considered stale and can no longer be filed.
Felonies have a two-year statute of limitations, but the time limit can be extended for various reasons, such as if the defendant is absent from town or cannot be found. If you believe that this extends the time frame in which you must press charges, then it's important to file an affidavit of prejudice so that another prosecutor can be appointed to the case. A judge can also extend the time frame based on written proof that shows why criminal proceedings should be continued beyond their original date.
In order to preserve the statute of limitations on a crime, you need to promptly report it to appropriate authorities. Whether the offense is serious or not, any act of violence against an individual, even if not reported, can be used as evidence in a future trial.
Charging documents include when an arrest was made and charged with a crime, and these may show that there is still time left on the statute of limitations for the alleged offense.
Accidents can occur at any time and in any location, 24 hours a day. You require round-the-clock security. Accident Protector Max is intended to provide coverage for specific losses stemming from a covered accident only, and is subject to any policy limits. There is no coverage for any loss caused entirely or partially by illness. Coverage under this option must be used within 60 days of the date of the accident.
Coverage under this option does not apply: 1 to punitive damages; 2 to injuries resulting from sexual molestation, kidnapping, robbery, or assault; 3 to business expenses incurred more than 30 days after the date of the accident; 4 to activities undertaken by any person other than the named insured or his/her spouse if he/she is also a named insured; and 5 to any employee of the company who is granted individual coverage under another plan form part of your group policy.
The decision to purchase this option should be made on a case-by-case basis after considering the facts and circumstances of each situation.
No claim may be made under this option unless notified to us within 90 days of the date of the accident.
This option is available in all states except Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Dakota, Vermont, Virginia, and Wisconsin.
It is our goal to include all necessary information in the materials provided below.